• Anglický jazyk
  • Novinka

Isaac and the Egg

Autor: Bobby Palmer

Truly one of the most beautiful stories you'll ever read' JOANNA CANNON

'A mad, sad, funny debut' PATRICK GALE

'It is rare that a book makes such an impact on me' RUTH HOGAN

'Will stay with me for a long time' MARK WATSONViac o knihe

skladom u vydavateľa Posielame do 7-10 dní

17.69 €

bežná cena: 20.10 €

O knihe

Truly one of the most beautiful stories you'll ever read' JOANNA CANNON

'A mad, sad, funny debut' PATRICK GALE

'It is rare that a book makes such an impact on me' RUTH HOGAN

'Will stay with me for a long time' MARK WATSON

'This book is just sublime' BRYONY GORDON

Find hope in the unexpected in this unforgettable debut novel about grief and friendship, for readers of Patrick Ness, Sarah Winman and Max Porter.

Isaac stands alone on a bridge and screams into the river below.

And then, an answer. A cry of despair perhaps even greater than his own.

The sound draws Isaac into the woods. What he finds there changes everything.

It's a tale that might seem familiar. A broken man and an unexpected guest, who can't stay forever. But real life isn't a story. It's full of truths, messy and surprising, that Isaac has been hiding from his new, improbable friend...

Powerful, hopeful and utterly extraordinary, this is a truly original tale of love and loss, told with warmth and imaginative humour, from an unforgettable new voice in fiction.

'An extraordinary story . . . brimming with magic and - perhaps most importantly - hope' GLAMOUR

'A mesmerising debut, capturing everything that's funny and sad about real life' DAVID WHITEHOUSE

'A bold, beautiful undertaking' POORNA BELL

  • Vydavateľstvo: Headline
  • Rok vydania: 2022
  • Formát: Hardback
  • Rozmer: 221 x 142 mm
  • Jazyk: Anglický jazyk
  • ISBN: 9781472285508

Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42.