Knihy, eBooky, eAudio, CD a DVD v cudzom jazyku.
Napíšte nám čo hľadáte
Eurobooks > Beletria > Krimi a Thriller > The Mitford Murders

Kniha: The Mitford Murders v anglickom jazyku

Obrázok - The Mitford Murders
Hodnotenie: 4
Počet hodnotení: 18



Názov: The Mitford Murders

ISBN: 9780751567182

Autor: Fellowes, Jessica

Vydavateľ: Sphere, 2018

Dostupnosť: 2-3 týždne

Katalógová cena: 10.99
Cena pre Vás: 8.79
Ks

Text vydavateľa

Obsah

'Exactly the sort of book you might enjoy with the fire blazing, the snow falling. The solution is neat and the writing always enjoyable'Anthony HorowitzLose yourself in the sumptuous first novel in a new series of Golden Age mysteries set amid the lives of the glamorous Mitford sisters. It's 1919, and Louisa Cannon dreams of escaping her life of poverty in London, and most of all her oppressive and dangerous uncle.

Louisa's salvation is a position within the Mitford household at Asthall Manor, in the Oxfordshire countryside. There she will become nurserymaid, chaperone and confidante to the Mitford sisters, especially sixteen-year-old Nancy - an acerbic, bright young woman in love with stories. But when a nurse - Florence Nightingale Shore, goddaughter of her famous namesake - is killed on a train in broad daylight, Nancy and amateur sleuth Louisa find that in postwar England, everyone has something to hide .

. . Written by Jessica Fellowes, author of the number one-bestselling Downton Abbey books, The Mitford Murders is the perfect new obsession for fans of Daisy Goodwin, Anthony Howoritz and Agatha Christie - and is based on a real unsolved crime.

'True and glorious indulgence. A dazzling example of a Golden Age mystery'Daisy Goodwin'Oh how delicious! This terrific start to what promises to be a must-read series is exactly what we all need in these gloomy times.? Inventive, glittering, clever, ingenious. I devoured The Mitford Murders...

so will you. Give it to absolutely everyone for Christmas, then pre-order the next one'Susan Hill'All the blissful escapism of a Sunday-night period drama in a book'The Pool

Paperback 432 pages

198 x 126 (mm)

Máte otázku?

Neprehliadnite

Diskusia ku knihe : The Mitford Murders


Váš účet

Registrovať Prihlásiť

Kniha týždňa

Eurobooks na Facebooku

Facebook
Verified by Visa MasterCard SecureCode