Knihy, eBooky, eAudio, CD a DVD v cudzom jazyku.
Napíšte nám čo hľadáte
Eurobooks > Beletria > Súčasná beletria > Happiness for Humans

Kniha: Happiness for Humans v anglickom jazyku

Obrázok - Happiness for Humans
Hodnotenie: 4
Počet hodnotení: 7



Novinka

Názov: Happiness for Humans

ISBN: 9780751566727

Autor: Reizin, P.Z.

Vydavateľ: Sphere, 2018

Dostupnosť: vydanie sa pripravuje

Katalógová cena: 10.99
Cena pre Vás: 8.79
Ks

Popis

Text vydavateľa

Viac informácií


Kniha Happiness for Humans vychádza 28.06.2018

'Loved this book. Funny, quirky, unexpected' Jojo Moyes

'Very clever and great fun' Kate Eberlen

'Bridget Jones' diary for the digital age' Daily Record

 

Happiness for Humans is a joyful, romantic and very funny story, perfect for readers who loved The Rosie Project and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. Don't tell anyone, but Jen is one of my favourite people.

(Machines aren't supposed to have favourites. Don't ask me how this has happened.)Jen is sad. Aiden wants her to be happy.

Simple? Except that Jen is a thirty-something woman whose boyfriend has just left her and Aiden is a very complicated, very expensive piece of software. Aiden knows Jen inside out. With access to all her devices, he knows her most played song, can find her favourite photos and single out the insta-quotes which most inspire her.

Based on observations and unique algorithms, he has calculated that Jen should find a new man to achieve optimum wellbeing. And with the whole of the internet at his disposal, he doesn't have to look far to find a perfect specimen and engineer a meeting. Except Jen seems to be remarkably unwilling to fall in line with Aiden's flawless plan.

Can a very artificially intelligent machine discover emotional intelligence in time to fix Jen's life? And find out what exactly makes human beings happy?'This is Jane Austen's Emma for the digital age' - Keith Stuart, bestselling author of A Boy Made of Blocks'So funny, clever and timely. I loved it' - Martha Kearney'This clever novel will appeal to David Nicholls fans. It's witty and great fun' - Daily Mail'This funny, madcap romp for the digital-age, featuring believably flawed characters (not all human), deserves to be a hit...

like David Nicholls' One Day or Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project, it should appeal to male and female readers.''The most charming book I've read in ages' - Image magazine'You'll love this quirky, brilliantly funny love story... If you use Siri, Alexa or Google Assistant, prepare to have your heart warmed - and be a little bit scared!' - Fabulous magazine'This screwball comedy is touching and hilarious' - Sunday Mirror'One of the most uplifting and romantic novels I've read in a long time' - Sarra Manning, Red magazine'Funny and clever' - Good Housekeeping

Paperback 448 pages

Máte otázku?

Neprehliadnite

Diskusia ku knihe : Happiness for Humans


Váš účet

Registrovať Prihlásiť

Kniha týždňa

Eurobooks na Facebooku

Facebook
Verified by Visa MasterCard SecureCode