• Anglický jazyk

These Violent Delights

Autor: Chloe Gong

'A deliciously dark twist on Romeo and Juliet' Natasha Ngan, New York Times bestselling author of Girls of Paper and Fire In glittering Shanghai, a monster awakens . . .

The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery. A blood feud between... Viac o knihe

Na objednávku, dodanie 2-4 týždne

9.18 €

bežná cena: 10.80 €

O knihe

'A deliciously dark twist on Romeo and Juliet' Natasha Ngan, New York Times bestselling author of Girls of Paper and Fire In glittering Shanghai, a monster awakens . . .

The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery. A blood feud between two gangs runs the streets red, leaving the city in chaos. Juliette Cai is the proud heir of the Scarlet Gang - a network of criminals far above the law.

Roma Montagov is the prodigal son of her greatest rivals, the White Flowers, who have fought the Scarlets for generations. He is also Juliette's first love . .

. and first betrayal. When a deadly madness strikes gangsters on both sides, the people start to whisper.

Of a contagion, and a monster in the shadows. And as the deaths stack up, Juliette and Roma must set their guns - and grudges - aside and work together. For if they can't stop this mayhem, there will be no city left to rule.

Filled with romance, intrigue and betrayal, this heart-stopping fantasty retelling of Romeo and Juliet is perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane. Praise for Chloe Gong'Heady, smart, and vicious' Tessa Gratton, author of The Queens of Innis Lear 'Deliciously dark' Natasha Ngan, New York Times bestselling author of Girls of Paper and Fire 'Dark and beautiful' Emiko Jean, author of Empress of all Seasons'A terrific, deliciously unputdownable read' June Hur, author of The Silence of Bones

  • Vydavateľstvo: Hodder And Stoughton Ltd.
  • Rok vydania: 2021
  • Formát: Paperback
  • Rozmer: 191 x 130 mm
  • Jazyk: Anglický jazyk
  • ISBN: 9781529344530

Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42.